工作室.

认识团队成员

Monotype 设计团队遍布世界各地。我们为世界上最受欢迎的品牌设计字体,并创作有一些本世纪最具标志性、最为人津津乐道的设计。

Colin Ford.

Colin 是一名资深字体工程师,现居纽约。他在马里兰艺术学院(MICA)完成本科学业,之后在荷兰皇家艺术学院(KABK)取得硕士学位。作为一名字体设计师,过去十年里,他在法国国家印刷研究所(ANRT)、库伯联盟学院、MICA 和 Letterform Archive 授课并主持研讨会。他还为 [email protected] 扩展项目教授字体制作课程。

许大鹏.

许大鹏于 1988 年加入蒙纳香港公司,担任字体设计师。他目前是蒙纳香港公司的首席字体设计师兼产品经理,负责各种字体设计和技术项目,包括在不同平台对字体进行压缩、渲染提示和渲染控制。在加入蒙纳之前,他在专业排版领域工作了十年,在此期间,许大鹏获取了如何高效使用字体的经验,同时还对中文字体排印产生了强烈的热情。

Marianna Paszkowska.

Marianna Paszkowska 是 Monotype 的高级字体工程师,确保字体的外观和性能可实现预期目的,从而为字体设计师和客户提供支持。在格但斯克美术学院学习平面设计时培养了对字体的热情后,Marianna 在华沙的字体研究生课程中精进了自己的技能。

Juan Villanueva.

Juan Villanueva 是 Monotype 纽约工作室的字体设计师。他对 Monotype 字体库的贡献包括 Walbaum 和 Sagrantino 等设计。他致力于为客户定制字体,包括腾讯字体、Ricky Zoom 和 Google Noto 的多种字体。

Studio.

Meet the team.

The Monotype Studio hails from all corners of the globe. We design typefaces for the world’s most beloved brands, and have created some of this century’s most iconic and talked-about designs.

Colin Ford.

Colin is an advanced font engineer based in New York. He is a graduate of the Type and Media masters program at the Koninklijke Academie van Beeldende Kunsten (KABK) and the Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA) undergraduate program before that. Over the past decade as a type designer, he has lectured and taught workshops at the Atelier National de Recherche Typographique, the Cooper Union, MICA, and the Letterform Archive. He teaches a course in font production for the [email protected] Extended Program. 

Robin Hui.

Robin Hui joined Monotype Hong Kong as a type designer in 1988. He is currently the Chief Typographer and Production Manager of Monotype Hong Kong, responsible for a wide variety of type design and technology projects, including compression, hinting and rendering control of typefaces across different platforms. Before joining Monotype, he worked 10 years as a professional typesetter where Robin gained experience in how type is used effectively, while also developing a strong passion for Chinese typography.

Marianna Paszkowska.

As an Advanced Font Engineer for Monotype, Marianna Paszkowska supports type designers and customers by ensuring fonts look and perform as intended. Having discovered a passion for type while studying graphic design at the Academy of Fine Arts in Gdańsk, Marianna refined her skills at a post-graduate course in type in Warsaw.

Juan Villanueva.

Juan Villanueva is a Type Designer at the Monotype Studio in New York City. His contributions to the Monotype Library include designs such as Walbaum and Sagrantino. He’s worked on custom typefaces for clients including Tencent Sans, Ricky Zoom, and multiple Google Noto fonts.