许大鹏。
首席字体设计师兼生产经理。

他如是说。

平衡在字体设计中很重要。从第一个草图到团队合作,要在文化差异和追求完美之间取得平衡。

许大鹏于1988年加入Monotype香港公司,担任字体设计师。他目前是Monotype香港公司的首席设计兼生产经理,负责各种字体设计和技术项目,包括在不同平台对字体进行压缩、微调和渲染控制。在加入Monotype之前,他在专业排版领域工作了10年,在此期间,Robin收获了如何高效使用字体的经验,同时还对中文版面设计产生了强烈的热情。

许大鹏曾参与了许多字体的设计和开发项目,包括著名的Monotype黑体、宋体和楷体。Robin自己的创作包括M Ngai、M Windy、M Comic、M Razor和M Lady等等。

Robin参与了将蒙纳黑体、蒙纳宋体和蒙纳盈黑体拓展覆盖到亚洲多个地区,这使他对跨亚洲不同地区的表意文字的书写形式有了广泛的了解。他目前正在代表Monotype参与香港特别行政区政府中文界面咨询委员会的工作。

Studio发布。

Robin Hui

Robin Hui.
Chief Typographer and Production Manager.

In his words.

Balance is important in type design. From the first sketch through team collaboration balancing cultural differences and the desire for perfection.”

Robin Hui joined Monotype Hong Kong as a type designer in 1988. He is currently the chief design and production manager of Monotype Hong Kong, responsible for a wide variety of type design and technology projects, including compression, hinting and rendering control of typefaces across different platforms. Before joining Monotype, he worked 10 years as a professional typesetter where Robin gained experience in how type is used effectively, while also developing a strong passion for Chinese typography.

Robin has been involved in a large number of type design and development projects, including the famous Monotype Hei, Sung and Kai families. Robin’s own creations include M Ngai, M Windy, M Comic, M Razor, and M Lady, to name a few.

Robin’s involvement in extending M Hei, M Sung and M Ying Hei to cover multiple Asian regions gave him extensive knowledge on the writing variations of ideographs across different Asia locales. He is currently helping Monotype’s representation in the Chinese Language Interface Consultation Committee of Hong Kong’s SAR government.

Studio releases.

Robin Hui