Als Typografie- und Schrift-Hexenmeister begeistert sich Alexander Roth seit langem für Sprache und Buchstabenformen.

Alexander Roth

Alexander Roth ist Schriftgestalter bei Monotype. Er wurde in der ehemaligen Tadschikischen Sozialistischen Sowjetrepublik geboren und ist in Deutschland aufgewachsen. Sprache und Schriftformen haben ihn schon früh interessiert. Er studierte Videoproduktion, Animation, Grafikdesign, Typografie und Schriftdesign, bevor er als technischer Praktikant zum weltberühmten Schriftenhersteller FontFont stieß.

In den darauffolgenden Jahren war er als Grafikdesigner für FontFont, als Chefgrafikdesigner für FontShop und als Marketingmanager für das e-Commerce-Geschäft von Monotype tätig, zu dem FontShop.com, FontFont.com, Linotype.com und MyFonts.com gehören, bevor er schließlich zum Monotype Studio kam.

Sein Portfolio umfasst Arbeiten für Transportunternehmen, Automobilhersteller und Behörden. Alexander hat einen Bachelor in Medienproduktion sowie einen Master in Type Design der Königlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Den Haag und kann einige Zertifikate und Auszeichnungen des Type Directors Club in New York vorweisen.

Helvetica® Now Text

Helvetica® Now Micro

This is Helvetica Now.|

Helvetica® Now Display

A wizard of all things design and type Alexander Roth has long been fascinated with language and letter shapes.

Alexander Roth

Alexander Roth is a type designer at Monotype. Born in the former Soviet Socialist Republic of Tajikistan and raised in Germany, Alexander became fascinated by languages and letter shapes at an early age. He studied video production, animation, graphic design, typography and type design before joining the world-renowned type foundry, FontFont, as a font technician intern.

In the following years, he held positions as a graphic designer for FontFont, a lead graphic designer for FontShop and a marketing manager for Monotype’s digital commerce businesses, including FontShop.com, FontFont.com, Linotype.com and MyFonts.com, before joining the Monotype Studio.

His portfolio includes work for transportation companies, auto manufacturers and government services. Alexander holds a bachelor’s degree in Media Production, and a master’s degree in Type Design from the Royal Academy of Arts in The Hague, as well as a handful of branding certificates, and accolades from the Type Directors Club in New York.

Helvetica® Now Text

This is Helvetica Now.|

Helvetica® Now Micro

This is Helvetica Now.|

Helvetica® Now Display

This is Helvetica Now.|